Katie's Burrito Mission

Because I love burritos that much!

Cooking with Benito’s Hat

Someone let me cook with a margarita. I take no responsibility.

Last week I was invited to attend a cookery lesson with Benito’s Hat at the Waitrose Cookery School.

Let me premise this entry by saying I am in no way a cook and I do not claim to be a cook.

That said, there was also a cooking competition involved.

That’s right, a full-on celebrity chef style competition where I was allowed to use their fancy cooking equipment and sharp knives to cook food meant for someone else to consume. The last statement in the previous sentence is dangerous enough in its own right.

Anyhow, I learned quite a bit about Mexican cooking, got to meet the guys who started Benito’s Hat, tasted loads of amazing dishes, watched professionals cook and met a bunch of food bloggers! I also left with a goodie bag of Mexican Discovery foods, so I’m feel inspired to be more creative in the kitchen and hope to leave my student-style meals very soon. Keep an eye on this blog to see what I end up cooking with it all!

Image gallery from the night:

Blogroll of guests:

Read what I think of Benito’s Hat’s veggie burritos.

4 comments on “Cooking with Benito’s Hat

  1. Jackeline Daniello
    22 November 2011

    An interesting discussion is price comment. I believe that you must write extra on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually people are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

    • Katie Poole
      26 November 2011

      Thank you! Yes, I try to comment on the burrito prices in comparison with how tasty they are (why spend £10 for a mediocre meal when you can spend £5 for an amazing one?) but I could probably do more of this!

  2. Pingback: Sometimes I attempt cooking… « Katherine Poole

  3. Pingback: 7 December 2011: Britain’s biggest burrito « Katie's Burrito Mission

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 12 November 2011 by in EVENT and tagged , , , .
